Sunday, June 11, 2017

Global Development Awards  2017 for Developing Countries .

Deadline: July 16,  2017
Location: Japan

​The Global Development Awards Competition is an innovative award scheme launched by GDN with the generous support from the Ministry of Finance, Government of Japan. The Awards Competition recognizes excellence in policy-oriented research, supports research capacity development of researchers in developing countries and funds innovative social development projects benefiting marginalized groups in the developing world.Since its inception in 2000, GDN has provided US$ 3.8 million in awards and travel grants to finalists and winners.

The winners of the current round will be chosen by an eminent jury at GDN’s next conferenceto be held in New Delhi, India, in December 2017; an event attended by international development practitioners where finalists will present their proposals. Finalists from both award categories will be invited to present their proposals at the conference.

​The Japanese Award for Most Innovative Development Project is a competitive grant program that provides grants worth US$ 45,000 to Non-Governmental Organizations (NGOs) located in developing countries torecognize the innovative approach of their grassroots projects*. The Award targets projects currently at the stage of implementation, and which have a high potential for impact targeting exceptionally marginalized and disadvantaged groups located in developing and transition countries. Proposals are based on similar themes as the first category.
*The first prize winner is also eligible to compete under the Japan Social Development Fund for an additional grant of up to US$ 200,000 to scale up their innovative work.

First Prize:  US$ 30,000; Second Prize:  US$ 10,000; Third Prize:  US$ 5,000

Innovative development projects for the Award will be considered in following sub-themes:

1.       Skilling for Agriculture
2.       Skilling for Manufacture
3.       Skilling for Digital Technologies

Eligibility Criteria:

  • The MIDP Award is open to all development projects being implemented in  low-income countries and lower-middle-income countries.
  • The project must be managed by a  Non-Governmental Organization (NGO)  with its headquarters in one of the above eligible countries. The NGO must be non-profit.
  • The project implementation must have started before  01    June, 2016.
  • Submissions concerning a recently started project or only a project idea or a feasibility or baseline study will not be considered.
  • Submissions for funding conferences (either in part or in full) will not be considered.
  • Applicants from previous years (except winners) may re-apply, but they must update the application to include new aspects of the project.
  • Previous MIDP winners are not eligible to apply.

​Entrance Requirements:

The upper age limit for all applicants is 45 years as of 16 July 2017.
English language Requirements: Applicants whose first language is not English are usually required to provide evidence of proficiency in English at the higher level required by the University.


0 komentar:

Post a Comment

안녕 하세요 감사합니다
Mannaseo pangapseumnida